Clean Freak?

So, I cleaned out the garage today and after someone stopped and asked if we were having a garage sale, it occurred to me that I may be a bit strange.  I assumed most people emptied their garages, swept/hosed them out and then put everything back.  That seems normal to me.  Apparently that is not normal, as my mother-in-law and I are the only people I know who do that with any regularity.  I do it at least once a year, by the way.  I do regular sweeping in between, but the full clean out really makes a difference.  At a certain point, I can’t deal with all the spider webs anymore.  

We had a garage growing up, but it was basically used as a large storage shed.  I never saw a car in it at all.  When we bought our house, I had never pulled a car in to a garage before.  It just seemed sensible to me to keep it clean like the rest of the house…

I guess I just like it clean and I plan to continue my strange practice.  I secretly covet one of those pristine garages with all the pegboards and coated floor.  Oh, I totally want one of those coated floors – so cool!  Maybe in the next house…

Image

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

