…and now for the fun games!

I wrapped up 3 games in the last 2 weeks, which admittedly makes me feel like a bit of a slouch.  I promise most of my playing time was while rocking the baby to sleep and before bed at night.

Crime Lab: Body of Evidence was really good and pretty long, actually.  If you recall, I got a good deal on it at Game Stop of all places.  I needed a few hints along the way, but overall it was about the right mix of challenging and fun for me.  This, by the way, is usually my biggest complaint about games – sometimes they are painfully hard.  I don’t know about you, but I am not having fun when I am frustrated.

After I wrapped up Crime Lab, I started James Patterson’s Women’s Murder Club – Games of Passion.  Is that a long enough name?  Despite the extended moniker, the game was casual, fairly short, and entertaining.  The story was interesting and I am all about what I call “findin’ shit” games. I have had this game for a while, but kept putting it aside in favor of other things.  Now I am sorry I did that because I liked it.  It is based on a series of novels by James Patterson, who basically writes the detective equivalent of romance novels.  Maybe that explains my hesitation…

On Thursday, I took Boo out to run some errands and we found ourselves at Game Stop again (I was hopeful for another good deal) and I found Hidden Mysteries: Buckingham Palace, which has been in my Goozex held list for a while now.  It has been holding at $15-20, so I was waiting for it to drop.  Well, when I spotted it on the shelf at Game Stop for $9.98, I snagged it.  It is also in that category of “findin’ shit”.  The story was pretty light, but the historical information was interesting and the puzzles were fun.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

