It made me cry…

So I bought and played the new Professor Layton game – The Diabolical Box and it was great!  If you are a fan of the first game, you will like this one as well since the play style is very similar and the story is very well written.  Some of the puzzles were pretty hard and I had to get some help online, but otherwise I liked the challenge.  Some added elements made the game a little more interesting.  The hamster training was a little random, but still fun and the tea brewing side game was neat and better integrated to the story.  I really liked the camera assembly since it added side games similar to Mystery Case Files where you identify differences in two photos.  Regarding the crying, it might be down to hormones, but I thought the story was really well constructed and the theme of love lost was well played out.  The closure at the end of the game really did bring me to tears.  “I love someone else who needs me even more than you do”  – that line just did me in.  Sniff, sniff…

professor-layton-and-the-diabolical-box-ds-boxart

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

