Nursery Plan

My mother-in-law painted our nursery and I couldn’t be happier with how it turned out!  We used SW Gleeful and it is just perfect!  It looks like such a fresh new room now with new carpeting and a fresh coat of cheery paint.

09mar06-2

It looks a bit brighter in the room than this swatch looks on my monitor, but you get the idea.  Chartreuse is my favorite color and I knew it would be easy to accesorize with blue or pink, although we are not very gender specific anyway…   The crib and dresser/changing table will be white.  The crib has been a bit of a fiasco, but that is for another post.  For now, though, I will show you the other pieces in my plan.

We will use this dresser with a pad on top for changing.  I think it will be a bit handier and more useful later than a traditional dedicated changing table.

15051_PE098981_S3

For a nursing chair, I had originally purchased a glider from Craigslist with the intention of recovering it.  The more I think about it, though, the more I think that I could just as easily repurpose a chair from the living room – with a new cushion of course.  I only paid $20 for the glider, so I am certain I can easily re-sell it for at least what I paid if not a little more.

46208_PE142949_S3

I think the navy will be a nice crisp compliment to the bright green walls and the other white furniture.

I am also eying this side table so that I will have somewhere to put a lamp.

22519_PE107398_S3I would like to keep it simple in the room without a lot of clutter so that there is plenty of free floor space to set up a play mat or to pull out books and toys once the baby is older.

For decoration, I like the idea of these floating shelves for a dynamic display of pictures, stuffed animals, and trinkets.

21517_PE106468_S3

That is all I have for now – more on the crib later.  Fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

