Perfection Attained

I found out this morning that I have a perfect town in Animal Crossing!  I was pretty excited.  That also means that I got the Golden Watering Can this morning as well.  My character did her little happy dance while I did mine…

In order to get the Golden Watering Can, you have to maintain a perfect town for 16 consecutive days.  To be honest, I wasn’t paying a ton of attention to the status of my town.  I would check in occasionally at the town hall to find out what was being said by the residents, but I wasn’t obsessing over it.  I planted trees where I thought they should go and always picked the weeds each day, other than that I just planted flowers where I thought they looked nice and kept them watered.  I wasn’t plotting trees on spreadsheets or monitoring flower growth…

I figured once I filled the museum and got bored with other things, I would really focus in on the perfect town thing, but it turns out I was doing a good job without even knowing it.  Caketown is perfect!

I am more excited about this than I thought I would be, but I guess that in an open-ended game like AC, small milestones can be a big deal.

acrossing

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

