Best Mascara EVER!

I am hopelessly addicted to Maybelline Colossal mascara!  For the longest time, I only bought L’Oreal Voluminous simply because that is what my mom always used.  I think that is what a lot of women do, they buy whatever their mom buys.  Don’t get me wrong here, I was always satisfied with the Voluminous mascara, but it never really blew me away.

Since I began my hard-core coupon shopping a while back, I have been trying lots of new products that I wouldn’t have otherwise bought.  One category of products that tends to be  free after coupon/rebate is cosmetics.  So I have been trying different lipsticks, glosses, mascaras, and beauty tools.  About a month ago, one such freebie deal led me to purchase Maybelline Colossal mascara and I have never looked back.  Since then I snatch up just about every remotely good deal I find on it, which is usually at least BIGI free.

It doesn’t get clumpy and it really extends my lashes in a non-over-the-top sort of way.  I should also add that I use a lash curler as well since it makes a huge difference in how mascara looks.  I discovered lash curlers fairly recently also and would not be without it now.

In general, I am not much of makeup person.  I usually just opt for mascara and lipstick/gloss, so I really appreciate when those things work well for me.

maybelline_colossal_mascara

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

