I have been remiss…

I have purposely avoided talking about the DSi on this blog so far.  I would be lying if I said I don’t want one – I just plan to wait until they bring the colors!  As a side note, Nintendo released a lime green (my fav color) DS Lite in Europe and I am more than a little disappointed that it never made its way here.  Don’t get me wrong, I would climb over Sean to save my little pink companion, I just loves me some lime green!  Anyway, there is some promising news about DSi potentially coming out in a limish tone

lime-green-dsi-500x470

…to which I reply: BRING IT!

The DSi looks slick with its cameras and slightly enlarged screens, but since I just got my DS Lite in November and haven’t had any problems with it, I can wait a while for the lime green model to come to fruition (a price drop wouldn’t hurt this frugal gamer either).

In other DS news – worldwide sales have now broken 100 million.  That is far more than Doctor Evil initially anticipated…

custom_1236789181699_graph

This figure includes all DS models.  This quote from Kotaku should help put it all in perspective: “It took the DS about two and a half years to hit the 50 million mark. The Playstation Portable hit the 50 million mark last month, or about four years after its release in North America.”

4 thoughts on “I have been remiss…

  1. i got a hot pink one for christmas…woulda perfered black…cant wait to play i heard they rly awesom

  2. i have a pink wone the…color DOESNT MATTER TO ME….skins dont cost alot:]p.s thee lime qreen DSi is awsum thoo

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

