All Over Again

My parakeet, Max, died last night and I can’t help but feel like my mom died all over again. Why is it that we associate one death with others that came before? I feel terrible. My mom would have been the first person I called; the sound of her voice would have made me feel better instantly. I wish that I could just stay home and hide today.
One thought on “All Over Again

  1. i’m going to miss max. i think it’s about time you and sean got a pet. when is barry moving out again? maybe once he’s out of the house you guys might think abotu getting a dog. maybe before, who knows.i know you were looking at dogs a while ago, but i guess that got put on hold. i bet you can talk sean into it if you really wheedle.

    wheedle…heh. ^_^

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

