Guesswork

Sean has the uncanny abilility to predict almost every gift I am planning to give him. He is the most talented present shaker I have ever seen. The problem with this is that I am working hard on a Valentine’s gift for him that will be really special, and I am afraid that he already knows what it is. Am I that transparent? Do you know that feeling you get when you are really proud of yourself for finding the perfect present for someone? I have that feeling all the time, except that it is usually squashed before I get the chance to give him the gift. It is so frustrating when I am so excited about it and he says, “you didn’t get me _____, did you?” I want to pull my hair out! Is there nothing that I can get by him?! I guess that it’s back to the drawing board for me…
2 thoughts on “Guesswork

  1. just a suggestion: you could tell him to keep his mouth shut. you said you gave him the address to this site, maybe he’ll read this and get the picture.

    …if he doesn’t, you could always attack him with the electric shears again. ^_^

  2. I like your blog. 🙂 Check mine out sometime, tiffy32blogspots.com. As far as your bf and him guessing don’t tell him ANYTHING no hints or anything and if he asks/or says something just say :x. Why don’t you make him something? I bet he will never guess that. One year a guy I was with made me a coupon book or maybe cook him dinner. Something he would not expect at all.
    Good luck there…..

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

